::: Captivate :::
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Register Login
Contact Us

download full moviesCommunity Foundation of the Brazos Valley 

Briarcrest Commons     
1733 Briarcrest Drive, Suite 203
Bryan, Texas  77802

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2622
Bryan, Texas 77805-2622

Phone: 979.589.4305
Email Us

News Room
There is no feed, you can enter "manage feed" page to add a new one.
Community Foundation Tribute Luncheon

An annual celebration of philanthropy to honor the
ongoing good works of 
civic leaders and volunteers for
sharing their 
time, talents and financial resources
in support of a better community.

2017 Tribute Luncheon 

Monday, April 24 |  11:30 a.m - 1:00 p.m.

Hilton College Station  


Honoring Gary Blair, Celia Goode-Haddock and
Larry Hodges

special thanks to


 brought to you by 'Your Legacy' Presenting Sponsor

Wells Fargo

Luncheon reservations are $50 per person, and
table sponsorships are still available. 

Link for reservation form: Reservation Form


'For Good' Sponsors

Grub Burger Bar / C.C. Creations

Janie and Fain McDougal / Pat Guseman and Clay Gerngross

Annette and Mervin Peters / Florence and Bookman Peters



 'Forever' Sponsors

12th Man Foundation
Aggie Basketball Friends (Mariott, Ridgway, Terral, Villareal and Wybel)
ANCO Insurance
Better Homes and Gardens Preferred Living
Bill and Celia Haddock
Blair's Neighbors in Traditions (Denny, Heath and Taylors]
Brazos Valley Council of Governments
Bryan Rotary Friends of Gary #1 (Kraus, Morehead, Maurice, Ragsdale and Schmidt)
Bryan Rotary Friends of Gary #2 (Anderson, Delaney, Dickey, Gilliland, Granberry, and Humphrey)
Bryan/College Station Habitat for Humanity
Caldwell Companies
Capital Farm Credit
Caroline and Judge Tom McDonald
City Bank
City of Bryan
City of College Station
Coach Blair's Friends and Neighbors (Cherry, Krebs, Marchand and McFarland)
Congressman Bill Flores, Representative Kyle Kacal and Representative John Raney
Documation of East Texas
Gary Blair
Gessner Engineering
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Insite Printing *
Judy and Larry Holt
Laura's Custom Framing *
Mark Sykes Photography *
Oldham Goodwin Group
Postoak Florist *
Singleton Zimmer Haliburton Architecture
Stylecraft Builders, Inc.
Texas A&M University -Public Partnership & Outreach
The Bank & Trust
The Ellison Firm
Twin City Properties

[as of 3-27-17]

Luncheon proceeds serve as an important annual funding source for the operational needs of a vibrant Community Foundation.   

Former Tribute Luncheon Honorees include:

  • 2016  Reba Ragsdale, Candy Rust and Royce Hickman
  • 2015  Cherry and J.J. Ruffino
  • 2014  Caroline and Tom McDonald
  • 2013  Nancy and Len Berry
  • 2012  Tedi and Chuck Ellison
  • 2011  Stephanie Sale and Jim Singleton
  • 2010  Kathy and Gene Joyce
  • 2009  Janie and Fain McDougal
  • 2008  Red Cashion
  • 2007  Susan and Bill Birdwell
  • 2006  Julia and David Gardner
  • 2005  Ann and Bob Wiatt

For more information, please contact the Foundation at

979.589.4305 or president@cfbv.org 

or visit:  


March 2017 INSITE Feature Story 

Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use Copyright 2009-2012 by Community Foundation of the Brazos Valley